How to merge two contacts?
Mon Jun 13 2022 07:08:27 GMT-0500 (Eastern Standard Time)
Sometimes, the same contact is generated twice, for different reasons, the best thing you can do to avoid having the tracking in two different contacts, is to combine or merge your contacts.
In order to merge contacts, you need to have the data maintenance permission active, in case you are not a system administrator.
1) If you find that your contact is duplicated in your account, make sure that it is indeed a duplicity.
2) Now, select both contacts with the multi-select box, and choose the Merge contacts option.
3) Next, you will need to enter the correct information.
4) When you are ready, click OK.
And that's it, your contact and information has been merged.
Note: This action cannot be undone, the information of contact #1 will be updated and the record of the selected contact #2 will be deleted. So it is recommended that you be sure of the move. .
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:
What happens to sales or opportunities?
Sales and opportunities will be moved to the main contact.
Who owns the main contact, if they belonged to two users before merging?
The final contact will be assigned to the executive of the main contact.
What happens to the follow-ups of the deleted contact?
The follow-ups of both follow-ups are merged.
Why does the main contact now have more tags?
All tags are merged into the final contact.
Can I merge two companies?
Yes, you can follow this tutorial to do it: How to merge two companies?